GRID Autosport preview

I haven’t even unwrapped it yet and I’m already giving it a pre-emptive 10!
See if you can tell why below …

Grid Autosport - Limited Black Edition

Grid Autosport – Limited Black Edition

Could it be the surprise inclusion of a certain iconic Australian motor racing track? Awesome!!
It’a a crap day outside today … what to do??

23 responses to “GRID Autosport preview

  1. Well that’s immediately dissapointing:
    “GRID Autosport has not been officially released, and cannot be unlocked at this time. Please check the Steam news to find out the release time …”

    So much for the excitement of pre-ordering – it’s now down to a 3.

    Like

    • Well, I found a way to pre-load it at least:
      Open Steam client –> Library –> R-Click ‘Grid Autosport’ –> Pre-Load.

      Looks like I may not be able to play it until tomorrow though ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

      Like

  2. Haters will hate, but I like it! Very diverse vehicle choice, over 20 of the best tracks from around the world, flexible handling choices – everything off is best, still reasonably forgiving, off track slows you down enough without punishing you too much.
    Party mode with Demolition Derby – any cars! Destruction is great but again doesn’t punish you too much unless …
    Graphics and effects look good on a GTX460M. Cockpit mode is good unless your one to stare at shiny buttons – they’re all blurred out – not a big deal for me.

    Lots of fun – and that’s what it’s about ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  3. Parts has a copy of the black edition as of today. There’s only a handful left and according to EB’s website all Hobart stores have copies in stock so you’ll have to pick your store from which to get it. Raw might want to try Shoreline. Ring them first to confirm they have it (store phone numbers are on eb’s website). I got mine from Northgate (rang them first!) and now they only have one copy left (Perfect for Woodie).
    Also, I’ll be up this Friday racing Minis (old and new) around Bathurst with Tone. YAY.

    Like

  4. Still downloading updates. Hope it’s as good as Tone says . . . otherwise he may owe me $69 ! ! ! PLUS travelling expenses ๐Ÿ˜›

    Like

  5. Be advised, I’m doing a 7.7 gigabyte update so you may want to do this at Tone’s place coz he’s such a nice bloke and has download aplenty . . . Tone, I’m adding that to the bill.

    Like

      • Done two seasons. Set AI to hard. Not easy going and it pushes my rig to it’s limits when things get busy. Finding the buttons a bit crap as they are numbered instead of named. Who would have thought the left gearchange paddle is button number 5 and escape is button 19? I’ll need to dig my gear shift out as there are 9 more buttons on it.
        Otherwise I suppose it looks okay. Cars are probably not as visually stunning as the other one but they still look okay. Still has drifting and I still haven’t got the hang of that yet!
        You can do Bathurst in reverse though so that should be interesting!
        Looking forward to racing on Friday.

        Like

  6. Also, NO MIRRORS! How are you supposed to know who punted you off the track?

    Just found button 17 so I can change car livery YAY

    Like

    • There was supposed to be mirrors in the update … supposed to be. Talking of updates, I don’t think I’ve downloaded the last one – I haven’t played it since we went away. Best do that NOW.

      Like

Leave a Reply

