2012 in review

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2012 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

600 people reached the top of Mt. Everest in 2012. This blog got about 2,800 views in 2012. If every person who reached the top of Mt. Everest viewed this blog, it would have taken 5 years to get that many views.

Click here to see the complete report.

6 responses to “2012 in review

  1. You may have missed the boat Raw. I’m thinking for $48 it was a steal even if I can’t see my dvd burner anymore. Funny how Win8 was quite happy to be loaded by it and allowed me to load Origin (why?) and BF3 and now pretends it’s not even there!
    Have been trying to find an electronic fix – but apparently re-arranging the sata plugs is an easy way to get past it.
    As for a common racer – GTR anyone? Oh, actually I think I threw my copy in the rubbish . . .

    Like

  2. Raw, saw an Officeworks catalogue today, Win8 $48. Comes with a 32bit and 64bit version. I’d do a clean install on a new HD if I were you but I have noticed that Win8 being 64bit doesn’t like my 32bit xp disk being up at the same time so I’ve had to do the plug-in/unplug thing to switch between systems.
    I should be up Friday.

    Like

    • Yep, saw it if OW yesterday! Even if you don’t install it until SP1, or run it on a second drive, cheap way to upgrade … or downgrade 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

