Windows Surface tablet

It’s scheduled for gaming this week. It’s also scheduled to SNOW. Thoughts?

Microsoft launched their new tablet called Surface this week.
The video below starts at 13.30 – about the time things go wrong …

Worth watching the whole thing if you have a spare 47 minutes – great little device when you get to the i5 Windows8 Pro version which can run … blah blah everything! Watch it 🙂

11 responses to “Windows Surface tablet

  1. Parts wanted to come but my family got in the way. Son has work and daughter has swimming. One on one side of the river, one on the other. Guess who’s been given drop-off and pick-up duty?
    Fond memories of the last gaming night I attended with my red B2000 ute which had an inch of snow over it when I tried to leave without success. That must have been 5 years ago. I miss that ute . . . and regular gaming . . .
    Hopefully I’ll make it to the next one.

    Like

    • MISSION CANCELED. Could be your fault Part, in that you’re so popular that everyone decided it wasn’t worth coming, or maybe it’s because it’s c c c cold and everyone’s nice and tucked up at home nice and snug. See you all in a fortnight 🙂

      Like

      • I would have come if I hadn’t had stuff to do. Really, I would’ve. It would have just been you and me Tone, chewing the fat . . . so to speak 😛

        Like

  2. It might be a little late but, regarding the Microsoft Surface at the top of this post, does it come in a 46 inch version?

    AND . . .

    Are we on for Friday?

    Only thing is that Kieran is working and finishes at 8.00 p.m. so if I’m on pick up duty I’d need gaming to start around 3.00 p.m. Is that okay?

    Cake is optional. 😛

    Like

    • Um, ye, might be right by 3pm, though I don’t think I’ll have time to bake you a cake.

      In regard to a 46″ version, check this vid out from 5 years ago …..

      Like

Leave a Reply

