110408 Brief Debrief

[EDIT] Did I mention Parts was AWOL? [/EDIT]
Raw, Darklord, Woodie, Evman and Tone firstly went trackside in V8SC3.
I remember clearly winning the second race, but that may be because it was the only one I won. (111)
We then went poolside at Finca Housewarming in SOFII Gold – until late.
I’ll let Raw remember it, I have Black Ops to attend to 😉

9 responses to “110408 Brief Debrief

  1. Ah yes, I remember it well.Like it was friday the 8th of April.

    I remember winning the deathmatch games,Although for some unknown reason I am plagued with very choppy graphics for a game my pc should be able to run flat out on a quarter of the specs.And, has done in the past.

    But yee, we struggle through these hard times and soldier on, like the true champs we are.

    Then onto the team capture the bags maps.I think team Tone won it all.Of course I could be mistaken but as I am the only one here recounting the night I can make up what I like lol.And as such……People were so amazed at the skill level and sheer efficiency of our team work, they actually had to pause briefly during the gameplay in disbelief at what their eyes were seeing.

    I am pretty sure at one point woodie fainted, this class of gameplay was just too much for him to handle.But, because of team Tones moral ethics, we quickly splashed some water onto his face,dusted him off and threw him back into the battle.

    At the end of the night team Tone members were all praised by the defeated foe and revered, much like Gods really.

    Well that’s how I saw the night,sound right to you Tone?. 🙂

    Like

  2. Sorry I missed it now! Tone hasn’t been THAT good for years!!! He’s been carried by Raw in the shooters for as long as I can remember . . . 🙂

    Like

  3. Well the ploy of the enemy to get Tone inebriated beyond the point of verbal recognition failed.Tone managed to stay in control of all his mental and physical attributes 🙂

    Like

    • stay
      1    /steɪ/ Show Spelled [stey] Show IPA ,verb, stayed or staid, stay·ing, noun
      –verb (used without object)
      1.
      to spend some time in a place, in a situation, with a person or group, etc.: He stayed in the army for ten years.
      2.
      to continue to be as specified, as to condition or state: to stay clean.
      3.
      to hold out or endure, as in a contest or task (followed by with or at ): Please stay with the project as long as you can.
      4.
      to keep up, as with a competitor (followed by with ).
      5.
      Poker . to continue in a hand by matching an ante, bet, or raise.
      6.
      to stop or halt.
      7.
      to pause or wait, as for a moment, before proceeding or continuing; linger or tarry.
      8.
      Archaic . to cease or desist.
      9.
      Archaic . to stand firm.

      –verb (used with object)
      1.
      to exercise restraint or direction over; dominate; command.
      2.
      to hold in check; curb: to control a horse; to control one’s emotions.
      3.
      to test or verify (a scientific experiment) by a parallel experiment or other standard of comparison.
      4.
      to eliminate or prevent the flourishing or spread of: to control a forest fire.
      5.
      Obsolete . to check or regulate (transactions), originally by means of a duplicate register.
      –noun
      6.
      the act or power of controlling; regulation; domination or command: Who’s in control here?
      7.
      the situation of being under the regulation, domination, or command of another: The car is out of control.
      8.
      check or restraint: Her anger is under control.
      9.
      a legal or official means of regulation or restraint: to institute wage and price controls.
      10.
      a standard of comparison in scientific experimentation.
      11.
      a person who acts as a check; controller.
      12.
      a device for regulating and guiding a machine, as a motor or airplane.
      13.
      controls, a coordinated arrangement of such devices.
      14.
      prevention of the flourishing or spread of something undesirable: rodent control.
      15.
      Baseball . the ability of a pitcher to throw the ball into the strike zone consistently: The rookie pitcher has great power but no control.
      16.
      Philately . any device printed on a postage or revenue stamp to authenticate it as a government issue or to identify it for bookkeeping purposes.
      17.
      a spiritual agency believed to assist a medium at a séance.
      18.
      the supervisor to whom an espionage agent reports when in the field.

      So, 1+ 1 = spend some time in a place, in a situation, with a person or group, exercise restraint or direction over; dominate; command.

      Yep, I think that’s right 🙂

      Like

  4. well I was more thinking you refrained from drooling,farting,shiting or pissing yourself ;).But that works also.

    Like

    • Um, Shitting has two t’s and I’m pretty sure I may have dribbled some verbally, or at least I heard plenty of it 😉 I might even have pissed myself laughing at one stage, though I didn’t get pissed, or pissed off, apart from when I couldn’t find the BF2 disk. I’ve also been drooling over hardware this week, but I don’t think I did on Friday evening. Sorry, I think I may be dribbling now … lol.

      Like

Leave a Reply

