090724 Debriefing

Another intimate evening with Darklord, Raw & partner Megane (probably spelt wrong) & Tone.
A socially focused evening with not much gaming at all .. after loading the latest GTR incarnation, only to discover no multiplayer mode! DL gave me a go on his unit, and I must admit, driveablility and realism were supurb, a vast improvement over the original GT package. We eventually had a bit of fun in V8 Supercars. Fred was again conspicuously absent, I’m wondering if it’s something I’ve done … or haven’t?
6 responses to “090724 Debriefing

  1. well there is a car called the megane, drop the ‘e’ and u got it ;). speaking of cars, I think I want an RX8 now :),get one for about $20k imported.

    Like

  2. Mick (remember him?) is looking at RX8’s too. RX doesn’t have an ‘e’ on the end either.So, gaming week has come around again … real quick. Kinda like groundhog fortnight!Anyone in?

    Like

  3. Ohh yeah, I’ve always fancied the Z series, right from the 240 back in the 70’s. Contemplating an older 300Z targa top for my next ride, but think I’ll end up going for a sensible & reliable Subi again. Won’t be for prbly 12 months though. Ordered a G25 wheel today from Umart Online. No more excuses about pedals – once it get here. Can’t wait :)Anyone else, or are Raw and I having yet another private conversation … Hi Raw 🙂

    Like

  4. I haven’t got it yet, but it was dispatched to Toll Wed evening 🙂 Doubt it will be here by tomorrow though, but here’s hoping.

    Like

Leave a Reply

