060609 MISSION DEBRIEFING

Parts arrived early in the day with his full squadron of off-spring to tackle the less virtual and more physical challenge of a forced march with full packs and weapons on the lower slopes of the mountain with the local borgyborgs. A fine performance by the troops with little complaint, the rendezvous point of “Rocky Wheelan’s Cave” was reached before we returned via an alternative route in order to outwit Charlie, just in time for lunch. Fred joined us for a satisfying feed of bangers on the barbie, before we fired the PC’s up for some afternoon target practice and driver skill training. Parts reluctantly departed before tea under orders from his CO.

Fred & Tone continued on alone for some time, challenging each other for the coveted V8 Supercars Perpetual Trophy, to be joined later only by Agent Canon. After battling their way thru a complete 8 lap series with mandatory pit stops, with many a contentious moment of biffo and shove, unbelievably, Fred & Tone were level pegging on points into the last race!! The pressure was on, and once again, Tone crumpled (or was he pushed?) under it’s overbearing weight to let Fred retain the prize.

Various cars & tracks followed the feature event, including Jaguar Palmer, Honda & Ferrari Challenges with Canon demonstrating his prowess and competitiveness in these less practiced classes. Before we knew it, the timepieces hands had wound round past 1 am and an early evening was called.

Once again, Commander Mick had lived up to his well earned reputation of reliability. Not only a no-show despite last weeks “promise” to attend, or the fulfilling of his later alternative suggestion of an online race, not even a full stop reply from MSN Messenger was received. On ya Mickey!

11 responses to “060609 MISSION DEBRIEFING

  1. Ok sure – I did not make it – but I did not realize u had called MSN – I was ready to go – I must have missed it.Anyway – I am setup here for online race – and I look forward to it.
     
     

    Like

  2. Gday Tone,
     
    A nice afternoon’s entertainment capped off a leisurely stroll up to 400+ metres above sea level. Kids slept well Friday night. So did I.
     
    Good to see Fred was in his usual good form. He lined up a 10 year old kid and rammed him off the track at Laguna Seca. . . . maybe he got blocked or bumped once too often. Full marks for sportsmanship Fred, it’s only a game remember. I’ll probably never win the perpetual trophy but at least I play fair. Pity V8SC3 doesn’t have punkbuster.
     
    When we don battle fatigues for a WWII all-in shoot ’em up remember this. . . . Parts is coming, and the fury of Hell is coming with him!
     
    CU for a beer Thursday Tone.

    Like

  3. Woah, I stirred Mickey enough to comment! 7 PC’s running and you missed my MSN nudging & messages? Unbelievable. With only 3 of us, we would have joined a game hosted by you too. Nevermind, you’ll have to COME UP  next week, then you won’t miss out!
    Parts, maybe we should turn on the inconsistent "ping the bully driver" feature to tame things down, and maybe the "stay on the black stuff" rules too. Hangon, I’d keep getting black flagged too!! lol.Beer sounds good Thursday, as long as you’re not bringing "the fury of Hell". I don’t fancy a fur ball in my pint!

    Like

  4. That’s FURY  not furry, you clown. . . as in mad or at least a little bit cross, not satan’s cat.
    "and I will wreak down with FURIOUS ANGER" (that’s the only bit of that quote that I know!)
     
    Oh, and it’s YOUR SHOUT!
     
     
     

    Like

  5. "The path of the righteous man is beset on all sides by the iniquities of the selfish and the tyranny of evil men. Blessed is he, who in the name of charity and good will, shepherds the weak through the valley of darkness, for he is truly his brother’s keeper and the finder of lost children. And I will strike down upon thee with great vengeance and furious anger those who would attempt to poison and destroy my brothers. And you will know my name is the Lord when I lay my vengeance upon thee."Mmmm, I think there’s something in there for Fred!Anyway, I still don’t want any fur balls in my beer!!!

    Like

  6. "Lowndes, who was cleared by race stewards of a third race incident that threatened to strip him of his podium finish, was ecstatic to have resurrected his championship hopes and move to fifth in the series on 710 points" (In reference to Round 2 @ Pukekhoe).Note to Fred: it is the race stewards who dish out the penalties after the race, not vindictive drivers  hell-bent on revenge during one.

    Like

  7. Here Here–well spoken Senator.
     
    It appears Fred sees himself as judge, jury and executioner, well hark ye this Freddy boy—"Beware the Ides of March" (whatever THAT means)
     
    Speed Kills. Wipe off five—not take out five!
     

    Like

  8. It’s a while before the 15th of March comes round again Rich, but Freddy should beware next Friday, even if it isn’t the day Caesar got murdered!

    Like

  9. Ok Ok – I may have 9 machines here, but only 3 run ALL THE TIME!
    And I can only use one at a time really!And I do know why I missed the MSN – race driver was running inthe foreground, and I forgot to log the other machine in sadly, to MSN…This week I am ready to run a race online – PLEASE LET ME RACE U GUYS – I want to race the V8 trophy.Also I amazingly run a 1.42.85 lap time 2 nights ago – and I know Fred has never seen times that fast  – So I also know he won’t have a chance in hell of being in front of me (much like the old version)
    I run 1.43’s now virtually every lap I do (and I have only had this game installed 7 days)So be scared slow coaches…

    Like

  10. OOOH, I think I just soiled my trousers!You’ve got me scared Mickey!Oh no, hang on, it was the beef vindaloo.My bad.

    Like

Leave a Reply

